Have a question for you…

Image

 

To set this up…

At the local LGBT community center they have a dance for lesbians that happens about every three months. I went about six months ago and had a blast. I mentioned it in my very first post about the girl who asked me to dance a few times. So Saturday was another dance. I went again, of course. Me being me, I stood in the corner most of the night because I am shy. I really am shy, I swear I am. 🙂 There was a woman who came over and asked me to dance and I of course said yes. She had dimples and beautiful blue eyes….I’m not stupid, well maybe but that part is coming next. We danced to a few songs. She was getting close and grabbed my hand at one time and we were kind of dancing kind of swing, sort of. We were laughing and making eye contact and everything. She told me about this other dance that is every Thursday, it’s really fun. Country music and asked if I two step and I said I know the concept behind it but never actually done it. Went back to our individual tables. Then she came back a little bit later and said come one let’s dance and I was you bet. Again dancing and talking. Went back to our tables again. Then the dance was over and I stopped by her table to tell her thank you for the dance. And I left.

Now on to the stupid….or at least I think. Now the question.

I thought she was just being nice and felt sorry for me because I was standing by myself all night, but as I was driving home it kind of hit me.

Was it more than that?

Was she like hitting on me?

Was she interested?

OH FUDGE! (okay so I cleaned that up for you)

Did I screw up? Did I just miss an opportunity to get to know a beautiful woman better? Am I brain dead?

Maybe she was just being nice…maybe she wasn’t. I just don’t know when someone is hitting on me or when they are interested in me. Working as a parts driver in the past I dealt with men all day and I flirted with them because then they would be nicer and would buy more parts. Comes with the job and sometimes they would buy lunch. Free meal, hello! But, it was always known that it was nothing more than flirting so I think over time I became oblivious to it. Experienced it all day and it never affected me. Besides the fact that they were men. It was usually a hell of a lot more crude.

But, how do you know when someone is genuinely interested in you? Especially at a dance like this. You dance with people, that’s the point. Is it a given that when someone asks you to dance they are interested? We were making eye contact most of the night before she asked me to dance. Does that mean something? I look at everyone in the eyes at least once. People walk by and glance at me I will smile and make eye contact. Just a given. But, in this situation is it something different? I mean for me I was making eye contact because she was beautiful and dimples…..yummmm! I was interested.

This has had me perplexed since Saturday night. Mostly because how the hell am I ever going to find that special someone if I keep missing the signs that they are interested. I feel like I am standing in the middle of the freeway and all these cars (ie hot women) are flying by and I am like, oh shit traffic!

Yes, I can hear people saying…if I am interested then I should be approaching them. I mentioned I was shy, didn’t I? I know I did. I guess it’s the fear of rejection. Of course it’s the fear. How do you get past that? And since I am horrible at reading the signs, am I going to have to ask every girl for her number? I don’t know!!

 

So, I will bring all this rambling down to just one question, even though there is about a thousand in this post. 🙂

Should I have asked for her number?

 

Have a great day 🙂 Much love!

JustMe

Leave a Reply

